New Leadership Team Appointed for 2023–2029

Sister Karen Rose, who was elected as the 18th prioress of Saint Benedict’s Monastery, St. Joseph, Minn., on Saturday, February 25, has selected the leadership team that will serve beside her for the next six years. Her recommendations were approved by the Monastic Council on Saturday, March 11.

The incoming leadership team will be comprised of: Sister Karen Rose, prioress; Sister Sharon Nohner, subprioress; Sister Jeanne Marie Lust, treasurer; and Sister Colleen Quinlivan, community secretary. The leadership team is responsible for guiding the community in all operational, spiritual and fiscal matters. They will each serve a six-year term from 2023–2029.