Sister Catherine Duenne Publishes Devotional Booklet on Stations of the Resurrection

Sister Catherine Duenne, in partnership with Twenty-Third Publications, published a devotional booklet called The Stations of the Resurrection. The Stations of the Resurrection are 14 stations that follow Jesus’ life from the Resurrection to Pentecost.

The booklet is a compilation of prayers and reflections written by Benedictine sisters and oblates. S. Catherine first thought of the concept when she learned about the Stations of the Resurrection while studying at Saint John’s School of Theology. In 2022, she contracted with Twenty-Third Publications to publish it.

The Stations of the Resurrection is available to purchase online and in the monastery’s Whitby Gift Shop.